zoqabbs.blogg.se

Windows 2000 setup reboots in vmware workstation pro 15
Windows 2000 setup reboots in vmware workstation pro 15









windows 2000 setup reboots in vmware workstation pro 15

Installation Problems: The build may crash while installing drivers. Update: For some reason it auto installed the WDDM Driver instead of the normal one! Now it works fine. Thanks to for this info!īuild Notes: Pretty much Windows 2000 with a build number.īuild Notes: Neptune login screen is present, although I found the VMware 7.0 drivers installed, but they cause a BSoD on startup so I have to remove them. Installation Notes: Copying the CDROM.SY_ file from the Windows 2000 RTM ISO makes the build bootable. Installation Problems: The build CD isn't bootable so I will need to run setup from a boot disk, and partition the drive before installing. For me, visual changes make a build more interesting so that is the most important metric in determining this value.

windows 2000 setup reboots in vmware workstation pro 15

The longer it has been since a new interesting feature in a build, the lower score it gets. The more interesting a build is, the higher value /10 it gets. Information about build interest ratings: Red: I tried to install the build, but it didn't work. For now, I'm interested in the evolution of XP builds, so here we go. After doing Longhorn and Vista, the logical next step would be Windows 7, but I currently don't have the disk space to dedicate another 300GB+ to Windows builds. In my ongoing quest to install as many Windows beta builds as I can, I will be installing every beta build of Windows XP in VMware Workstation Pro 16. I've done it with Longhorn, I've done it with Vista, and now I'm doing it with Windows XP.











Windows 2000 setup reboots in vmware workstation pro 15